Medical technology helps to live long life. Is that curse or blessing for society and mankind?

People in earlier times used to lead a healthy and long life, as there was pure and unadulterated food, unpolluted and fresh air in the environment to breathe. The Average life span of a normal human being then used to around 95-100 years unlike in today's generation it is 80-85 years.

People now a days are falling ill at an very early stage of their life and are getting exposed to many harmful diseases. For example, A person at an age of between 40-50 are getting Uncurable disease like Cancer. Research and development in Medical field have helped to combat with such Diseases, otherwise mortality rate would have increased to a higher rate.

However, Living a long life with the help of a Medical technology can be a curse for people suffering from multiple diseases, physical and mental strain, undergoing pain on a daily Basis.

Life is a beautiful gift and everyone deserves to live happy and healthy and for as long as anyone desires.