Medical technology is responsible for the human’s life expectancy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Of late, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see prodigies discussing the fact that advancements in medicine have great contribution to decrease mortality rate. I, personally think that this statement is more realistic and worth to believe. In this essay, I shall highlight some of the examples of medical advancements to increase life expectency in humans.

At the outset, there are myriad of argument to discuss impact of technological advancements on human health. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stem from the fact that in this contemporary world, every developed nation is trying to indroduce latest and innovative technological procedures to cure serious health issues. As a prime example, recently America has introduced proton therapy to kill cancerous cell, which only targets the affected cell and has minimum side effects. Consequently, this procedure is quiet beneficial to cure advance stages of irreversible cancers and increase life expectancy of patients.

On the other hand, another pivotal facet pertaining to this argument is that invention of new therapeutic drugs to manage critical diseases are highly effective and ultimately, would result in decrease mortality rates. For instance, introduction of laproscopy anf early diagnosis of diseases during pregnancy are the ways to increase expectancy of infants.

To recapitulate, forgoing discussion propounds that advancement in medical interventions is the responsible factor to extend human life. Thus, ideas that will bring benefits would be cordially welcomed.