In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

The Internet is being used worldwide in almost all the sectors. Umpteen tasks can easily be performed by an individual with the help of it. It is convenient to buy products, to do online work and to build relations with professionals. It has given enormous benefits to the society; therefore, it can be said that it is a beneficial development.

A person can buy purchase anything with the help of internet. If one wishes to buy a laptop, orders are given to the vendors by sending emails. Thus, the IT is on boom and is rising dramatically. For example, a recent UN report reveals that the market share of some of IT companies listed on the stock exchange was higher. Moreover, some of the employees are paying attention to their work online. They get assignments from their seniors on emails and reply them on the same email track. Therefore, it can be said that internet has given tremendous advantages to the society, and it is a positive development.

Furthermore, the internet also has become a source of communication among people. A one can easily communicate with another with the use of the internet. It has also revealed that people use it in order to build relations worldwide. It further helps them in the growth of their future. For instance, umpteen companies conduct online meetings with their clients in order to boost market share. As a result, it has been revealed that MNCs in the countries of USA, Canada, America is doing business worldwide which has given a plausible outcome to natives of these countries.

From the above-said points, it can be conceded that internet has become a preponderant part of everyone’s life in terms of buying, working and communication; hence, it is considered as a positive development.