In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? Give your reasons.

There are a great number of people who interpret the formal assessments as thoroughly positive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that continual assessments are more suitable than formal examinations.

First of all, it is argued that continual assignments play a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This may be attributed to the fact that such assessments could relieve the stress of a student during an exam, therefore, they could create a feeling of accomplishment and competence, which would certainly amplify a student’s enthusiasm, determination and etiquette towards many daunting tasks. Take the math for example, even high intelligent pupils have to do uphill struggle to pass the exam, when they are puzzled.

In addition, it is claimed that formal examinations are not flexible enough to assess the other trait that possessed by a student such as leadership, interpersonal and social skills, and the ability to present a topic to the public . These traits could be acquired through practical assignments such as presentations and projects, which would instill strong feeling of self-esteem in student so that they are more likely to perform up to expectations in society. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale university in 2015 has found that regular assignments could enhance a person’s intellectual ability to make decisions related to social and personal life.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that continual assignments enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of student’s evaluation and increases the pupil’s confidence. It is expected that take cognizance of these facts and begin to adopt this way of assessment.