In most of the education systems, students are assessed by written examinations. Do you think it is a good idea or not? (Give your reasons.)

Recently, the phenomenon of assessment systems and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that written examinations are highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am highly inclined to believe that written evaluations can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the academic standpoint, written tests can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that social equity, as well as precision, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment which discovered students who underwent written examination are 20% less under stress imposed by the exam compared to those who took continual evaluations. So, in this case, they get an equal opportunity. In addition, it can be rechecked by multi assessors which lead to accuracy. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both fairness and precision apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of educational sciences, formal tests might increase the consequences of the poor outcome. Moreover, fundamental aspects of time-constrained exams relate to this reality that the demerits of those who cannot give their best output pertain to their intellectual ability. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of this assessment style is correlated negatively with the pressure of exams. As a result, this fact eventuates in a way that students with lack of confidence feel disappointed.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of formal examinations far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do their advantages prove the significance of widely used around the world, but also pinpoint educational implications.