Tobacco, mainly in the form of cigarettes, is one of the most widely-used

drugs in the world. Over a billion adults legally smoke tobacco every day.

The long term health costs are high-for smokers themselves, and for the

wider community in terms of health care costs and lost productivity.

Do governments have a legitimate role to legislate to protect citizens from

the harmful effects of their own decisions to smoke, or are such decisions

up to the individual?

Recently, the phenomenon of tobacco and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that banning using drug is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that legislation to stopping smoking can be a plus, and I will analyze it through this essay.

From the sociological stand, selling cigarettes can provide the society with some beneficial effects which are rooted in the fact that earning wealth, as well as governmental power, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered regulations help youngsters to use tobacco. Thus, both detrimental ramifications of public health and wasting money apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of psychological science, smoking might increase the consequences of cardiovascular and respiratory diseases. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the heart arrack relate to this reality that the demerits of lung cancer pertain to these widely-used drugs. As a tangible example, scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of freely smoking is correlated negatively with not having a special role. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of legislating prohibiting tobacco.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of banning cigarettes far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of protecting people prove the significance of it, but also pinpoint health and cost implications.