Nowadays people spending too much time at work to an extent that they hardly have any time for their personal life. Discuss.

In this competitive world, one needs to work hard to survive, to fulfill needs and expectation of own as well as family. In accomplishment of needs one cannot live their personal life fully and they spent their most of the time at work. I will discuss advantages and disadvantages of spending too much time at work in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with reason why people spending their most of the time at work. Nowadays massive recession going on in all industry due to US and China War. Due to this most of the organization behind the cost cutting, so if the person is not performing well or adding value to the organization they terminate them immediately. In a way they are reducing manpower cost. For example, in one of multinational company in Vadodara has cut their manpower cost by 50% even if their production on selling go on higher side so existing employee got overloaded and they spend most of their time to accomplish given task and they do not enjoy their personal life due to work stress.

On the contrary part, organization should think on work life balance of their employee. There are numerous benefits of spending quality time for personal life. For example if organization reduce their working days, 5 days a week then people can spend 2 days for personal life.

In conclusion, spending too much time at work lead many issues health, family etc. Both are equally important for to survive in this competitive world.