Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

After the invention by John Loggy Bared, television has become an essential part of our lives. Nearly in each and every household, there is a television. People use it as a medium to watch news, to get to know about the world, as well as a medium of entertainment. This essay will discuss the important role television plays in current day society and hence come to a conclusion.

To commence with, we use television to watch news. One can get to know about the current situation of his own country or about any other country in the world, with just a click of a button. For example, they telecast breaking news, if there is any special incident going on in the country or the world and hence people can watch it live. Likewise, television is a great, easy and fast way of spreading news and awareness.

Secondly, for some people, television is the only partner to live with. For instance, think about a student studying in a foreign country. He has no close relatives or a partner to interact with. After a days exhausting studies, he comes to his apartment and switches on his TV. That helps him not only to know about the world, but also to spend his time alone.

This essay discussed the important roll a television plays in a person's life; as a way of awareness and as a life companion for an individual person. To sum up, the television is a very important and essential component of our life, in terms of spreading news and awareness as well as a life companion.