Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Television has become an part of human lives in the last couple of decades. Though its main purpose is to communicate news and create awareness, for some, it is more than a communication medium as it provides entertainment. In this essay i will walk through the pros and cons of television and stamp my opinion so, on how television must be used.

In this modern era of mass communication, television channels are very keen to take news internationally quickly, without checking the liability which also leads to some fake information getting communicated. This is because some media more care about their T.R.P who decides what tobe communicated, rather than giving importance to truthfulness and the accuracy. To avoid this, necessary protocols tobe laid out to tighten the screws which will results in better understanding to the people about an issue.

However, television does more than this to the people. Apart from spreading news and awareness it also provides entertainment to the audience, with wide range of shows like reality shows, shows for kids to learn visually, shows which provides information of market trends and even for farmers.

To conclude, Yes, i strongly agree that television acts as a companion to many but that does not mean it comes with zero negativity. Misusing of this mass communication should be arrested in the first step and government should take necessary steps to make sure television channels are not getting deviated from their primary goal of spreading news and create information which should be validated.