The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

In the recent years, the phenomenon of learning an extra language have sparked a heated debate. I strongly feel that being bilingual will always beneficial in this modern world which is getting globalized. I am inclined to believe that speaking an extra language is a plus and will thoroughly discuss in this essay.

Within the realm of science, knowing an extra language sometimes dominate the native language and possibility of the next generation children to forget the dialect of the mother tongue. It also gives a kind of cultural shock to some people. To avoid this, the art of learning additional language must be perceived in a way that it should be mostly used as a business language for career and not as a replacing language at home.

From the social standpoint, it is becoming mandatory to be bilingual as the world is getting globalized. This is because to communicate with some parts of the Western world and in some parts of Asian countries where English is still not been predominantly spoken. Learning languages like Mandarin, Spanish, German and Hindi will always provides an upper hand to the candidate in an interview. As per the survey conducted during my Master's it is clear that tutors wish the students to be bilingual which will act as an extra Armor in their sleeve.

To Conclude, although there are some drawbacks been identified in learning an additional language, i strongly believe it's how an individual perceive it. I strongly believe that being bilingual outweigh the drawbacks and broaden our horizon over public awareness and career implications.