Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behaviour. If sporting events cause antisocial behaviour, can team sports really be good for us?

Team sports build great character and make an individual to keep their body fit. In the past two-three decades, people oppose team sports says these matches ends with violence and creates rivalry between supporters. In this essay, I will discuss the importance of team sports and the disadvantages with possible solution.

It is always necessary to create awareness to the younger generation in abiding to the rules and regulation of the sports played. This will lead to control their emotion during failures and help them not to engage in any kind of violence. By having some strict rules and by educating the player on their responsibility on field will make sure they are not setting bad example to the future generation.

However, with such small incidents, taking a big U-turn on not promoting the team sports is not accepted. As everyone knows how important team building activities for an individual. Say for an example, in recently concluded Soccer World-cup, a match involving Japan, fans cleaned the entire stadium even when their team lost. It's important to show such incidents to younger generation not showing the negativity it involves. Such incident will always cut antisocial behavior.

To conclude, I agree that some times team sports ends in violence. I rather wants people to look into the positive side of the team sports and take the best it gives to the team and to an individual like character, fitness and stardom and by implementing rules and regulation the violence could be reduced.