Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news and awareness and for some it act like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, TV plays a very essential role in our daily lives. While some people argue that television has become a companion as it is able to entertain people, I strongly believe that TV is one of the most important inventions on earth, as it spreads news and information. This essay will discuss the importance of TV in our lives by analyzing both sides of the argument.

To start with, the importance of TV has increased significantly over the last decades. TV now connects people all over the world and creates easy access to almost all countries in the world. For example, it informs people about different cultures around the world, it keeps us up to date about the latest news, it shows the weather forecast or informs about traffic in certain areas.

However, for some people TV has become a great companion, because it provides a great source of entertainment or music shows. While some people enjoy watching TV after a hard working day to relax, for others it has become the only friend, as they maybe are not able to leave the house caused by any diseases or they cannot get out of bed because they are in hospital.

To sum up, TV tackles different aspects of our daily lives whether it acts as distributor of news and information, it also leads people into a different world of stories and miracles. In my opinion, TV has evolved to one of the most important and essential parts to humans.