Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

Watching television is not a new phenomenon. But this trend has gained momentum thanks to broadneing the horizons of technology. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, there are several advantages of viewing television: firstly, they keep us up to date about news which are going all around the world. Secondly, television is a cheap source of entertainment. For example, whole family members can sit in one place and watch the entertainment programs. In addition, it teach about different cultures, traditions, and how to treat different people in society. Last, but far from least, educational programs which are telecasting in it are very useful to people of all ages.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of monitoring television: the worst possible loss from this is sleepy hours.

Besides , some adult channels are deviating the people. Furthermore, it causes some health issues like mentally disturb, and stress. Moreover, it may increases negative inspirations in people especially in childrens.

Therefore on the basis of all the points discussed till now and going by my personal experiences as well, i would like to state in conclusion that, since the positives outnumber the negatives so, all the negatives to be redressed.