Old workers often retire at the age of 60 or 65. Some people say that workers should be allowed to work as long as they want to. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of retirement age limit and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of allowing workers to work till they get retired, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive by enormous individuals. I am inclined to believe that not setting any retirement age limit can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

At the outset, an old worker who works to survive not to save so that he or she can fulfill their family needs on daily basis. Such workers need to work day and night and sometimes beyond their age limit wherein allowing them to work is an essential gift to them. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic research which discovered that people work day and night to meet their daily requirements and they are not able to save anything for their retirement. Thus, they are in need of working all the time to survive and to be alive.

On the flip side, people who do not need to work at their old age, they can surely take retirement from their duties and enjoy being with family by utilizing the fund which they have saved while working. Moreover, people who had retirement plans and insurance can leverage the benefits and avoid working at old age.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that taking retirement should be up to the person as it depends on his or her financial conditions, not to be decided by any rules or restriction. So, permitting old workers to work until the time they want definitely outweigh its demerits. Thus, positive aspects of working as per their needs should be considered.