Online shopping is destroying local business. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping with regards to this statement.

The Internet is transforming the lives around the world redefining the ways things are done. With these prevailing transformations, shopping is now done online, which is destructing the local business around. This essay will discuss, how online shopping is indeed overtaking the local business around.

Online companies are able to provide offers and discount to the customers to allure them to buy online. These companies are able to provide those discounts because they tend to save in bulk buying and multiple costs. For example costs or rent of shop, electricity, shop maintenance, etc.

This opportunity gives the chance to online business blossom.

Online shopping also provides the ultimate level of comfort to their customers allowing them to choose online business over local ones.

Customers can sit in the comfort of their homes and can order anything and everything they need, which will later be delivered to their homes. For instance, companies like Amazon can offer wide of options to their customer and deliver the product in the matter of just hours.

Local business is not able to provide the services, online giants can.

This essay discussed, how online companies are on a boom with all the comfort and discount they can offer. In my opinion, if the local business does not drive any change in the way they do business, there is a great chance that Online business will perish the local business.