The only thing that interferes with my leaning is my education- Einstein. What does he mean by that? And do you think he is correct?

The role of conventional ways of acquiring education is widely debated, with many academics claiming that traditional academic studies hinder oness spontaneous learning and so prove detrimental in the acquisition of education. However, I do not entirely accept this and I will explain why in this essay.

The arguments in favour of academic education are myriad. The most conspicuous one is that not every learner possesses extraordinary talent as prodigies like Albert Einstein or William Shakespeare, who did not require a proper learning environment. Instead, they enhanced their knowledge spontaneously and did not require outside pressure or a stereotyped curriculum. However, this is something that is applicable to a handful of pupils. In general, in order to acquire knowledge successfully, learners need a step-by-step procedure which also varies according to their age. There is no doubt that without strict rule setting and stringent discipline, most students will not feel any pressure to study at all. Besides, frequent tests and exams are also essential to insure that students have learnt their lessons properly. Needless to say, all these merits will stand learners in good stead, as far as effective learning is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of traditional education is that the curriculum is set in such a way that by the time they finish their academic studies, students learn a variety of subjects. They gain knowledge in such fields as science, commerce, arts and literature. Apparently, learning a wide range of subjects will help youths in a variety of ways, from extending their horizons to instilling essential values in them to honing their skills in numerous fields. There is no denying that without a fixed guideline to follow; learners are bound to go astray, ruining their promising future.

From what has been discussed, one can conclude that formal education complements learning; the argument that claims conventional learning methods to be an interference with real learning is ungrounded indeed.