Organizations involve employees in decision making process of their products and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both.

Many organizations today include their employees in decision making process. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of above trend. This essay will discuss about possible benefits and drawbacks of such methodology.

To begin with, company can make clear and exact decision by involving all employees in decision making process. Such practices not only boost confidence in workers but also give them chance to raise their opinion. For example, in India, many public limited companies issue voting rights for critical and crucial tasks. Thus, company can earn confidence of workers. Hence, it is a good practice to include employees in business decisions.

On the other hand, not all employees have expertise and visibility about all problems. Therefore, it may possible that employees may blindly give their opinion which later cost to entire company. Apart from that, this methodology also provoke groupism as the person who has more numbers can easily become decision maker. For instance, in corporate world there are many examples in which only few people take decisions on behalf of other employees as they are the virtual leader of these groups. Thus, if the decision making process is not properly implemented then it can lead company to wrong path.

In conclusion, the process to get opinion of every employee of company has its own advantages and disdvantages. With proper plan,implementation and management we can get maximum advantages of this process.