Organizations involve employees in decision making process of their products and services Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both

Numerous companies have started process of the including people in decision making process for their products and services. On the one hand , many believe that it has the numerous benefits, on the other hand, many opine that it will be deleterious for organisation. This essay will discuss why this step will make employee more accountable and motivated as advantage and the impact on the quality of product as disadvantage.

Firstly, Motivation and accountability are the two important aspect which can directly impact the performance of employee. By making them part of decision process, employer will see the much improved human resource which can deliver the output and become the part of growth story of organisation. For example, in start up companies have made employee accountable and highly inspired and employee have taken more responsibility which in turn increased the revenue of organisation. Therefore, it is the good step which will help organisation to achieve goals.

Secondly, decision making is an executive's responsibility and it requires different training and attitude altogether. There are many organisations which train people and after training they are promoted for decision making role. If employee chosen is not enough trained or not having right attitude then his decisions will be immature which could cause damage to the brand value and product of the organisation.

In conclusion, including employees in decision making process enhances their accountability and increased the motivation which reflects in tangible output, however, organisation should take proper measures to select employee because this will impact the brand name and product of the company.