Some effective people like repetitive routine such as eating the same food, do you like this way? Discuss your views.

Some people prefer following the same routine everyday like eating the same food for breakfast, reading books at a particular time and likewise. From tv stars to super models, a solid daily routine is a key to success. Personally, I don’t like being repetitive in my daily life and avoid following a course of action.

Repetitive behaviors or routines are important to many effective people as it allows a better control of the everyday life or a process but consequently it restricts the mind’s ability to improve beyond certain limits. Acting or behaving in a limited framework makes the person lazy as it causes us to lose our interest in adopting new habits. When anyone locks oneself in a habit or routine, he/she refuses to change.

Many experts believe that changing a routine or moving between two activities, can be distressing for some people and it greatly increased their refusal of the challenge. What I believe is, avoiding routine can have numerous benefits on the well-being of the mind and overall personality of the individual. When we shake up the routine, we opt to do one thing differently. For the good reasons, sometimes a different perspective is all we need to change the particular process or situation. By restricting my freedom of action, I definitely do not want to restrict my mind from enriching the knowledge base.

For example, every day I listen to music from different genres to diversify my experience of music and to stimulate my mind. To conclude, though routine offers a sense of security by constructing a comfort zone, but I like to challenge personal stabilization and ask for unusual experience in my daily life.