The space travel is fantastic these days and people are very fascinated towards it but there are many environmental problems on our planet that need to be resolved first. What is your opinion? Should money be spent on space travel or on environmental issu

Owing to the enormous environmental problems, many people think it is prudent to spend money in solving these problems instead of exploring space. Despite offering benefits from space exploration, I agree that environmental problems must be resolved without delay. This essay will discuss this and offer unbiased conclusion.

To begin with, Space exploration has caught the imagination of different scientists of several countries. They have started sending shuttle to space to explore the possibilities of water, minerals, and life. To cite an example, few years ago the USA has sent a non human shuttle to explore Mars which has been a success and scientists are very hopeful for possibilities of life on Mars based on the information which was sent from shuttle. Therefore, space exploration could offer many benefits to humanity.

On the other hand, environmental challenges such as global warming and extinction of species have to be addressed immediately before it goes out of hand. One of the main environmental issues is global warming in which the Earth temperature has been rising for few decades and it has shown the deleterious effects on earth. Polar ice melting , frequent occurrences of flash flood, hurricanes, drought are some of the effects of global warming. In order to solve these problems government and authorities need to invest money in energy conservation and renewable energy sources so that carbon emission can be controlled significantly.

To conclude, space exploration can offer many benefits to humanity; however the immediate challenges of environmental issues must be addressed because if earth and humanity suffer then their is no point in exploring space.