Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books.

Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

Books are essential part of human life and known as best companion. Paper books are and will be superior to be e-books. Some people believes that paper books are give a sense of reading while others argue that e-books hold many advantages. I am inclined to believe that e-books are certainly have many pros than paper-books. This essay will discuss both advantage and disadvantage of e-books.

First of all, E-books are environment friendly because it's not required to cut tree and convert into paper to publish the book. E-books are portable as it can be access on any electronic devices such as mobile phone and laptops and it's not required any extra space. For instance: Kindle has become popular to read books and there are a lot of variety of books on it, it has books before publish on paper, isn't it great?

Second of all, on contrary, traditional way of reading losing it's grip as people don't prefer much paper books nowadays. E-books can cause several health issues as every electronic device emits the harmful rays which can effect eye sights and effect body posture which lead severe body pain. For example: people spend more time on gadgets and forget their social life and now libraries are also struggling to sustain their existence.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that though we need to maintain our traditional way of reading and sustain that for future generation but e-books are superior than paper books as it's not only user friend but also environment friendly.