Parents should be held legally responsible for the children’s act what is your opinion.

From our childhood whatever we learn from our parents and by observing our surroundings. It is a highly debatable issue that parents should be held responsible for children’s activities or not. Some people believe that parents are the only who responsible for the children’s activities while some ignore this notion. In this essay, I will deliver necessary arguments before jumping to conclusion.

Parents are the first mentor of the children. Parenting plays a focal role in children’s upbringing. To begin with the positive side, children absorb and imitate from his parent and surrounding. Further, they spend most of the time at home and learn the language, culture, rituals, and many more things so if parents following good practices so children will follow the same automatically by observing them.

Another pivotal aspect of my stance is, responsible parenting not only encompasses taking care of the children but also making him accountable for his mistakes and learning discipline. For example, in one of the interview, famous celebrity Mr. Jacky Chan confessed that he is a failure as a father for his son’s drug addiction and expresses the regret of the public.

To sum up, with the aforementioned points, one can conclude that the parent is solely and legally responsible for the children’s act.