In the past 100 years, there are many inventions such as antibiotics, airplanes and computers.

What do you think is the most important invention for the past 100 years? Why?

In the last century, we have seen many developments and innovation over the world such as the invention of antibiotics, airplanes, and computers. In my opinion, the computer is one of the strongest and most effective inventions among other developments. In this essay, I will discuss how the computer has influenced many people and helped us in improving the education system, automation, and medical services.

To begin with, computers have improved the education system all over the world in many different ways, which includes studying on the computer rather than reading books. Even though it has some negative effects on school children such as impacting eyesight, computers have many benefits for school children such as attending classes from home.

Other points where computers have played a vital role in automating many manual processes in the manufacturing industry. People used to do many tasks using their hands, but the computer performs the task for them. In many factories, for instance, many manual processes completed by computers by a simple click.

Another point which could be made for computers is, it has improved medical sciences using computers. Many different kinds of computer applications have been developed to cure spreadable diseases. For example, computers have created many technologies such as x-ray, ultrasound, and other medical instruments.

To sum up, computers have played an important role in the development of many technologies in the medical sector, education system, and manufacturing industry. Computers could be very useful in the coming future as well.