People succeed because of their hard work; luck has nothing to do with success. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, the phenomenon of hard working has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “is working overtime necessary to achieve success?”. Whereas it is a widely held view that free time is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the employment standpoint, successful career is bound up inextricably with overtime work, which indicates they lead to both professional qualifications and experiences. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between project deadlines and competitions as well as an exponential increase in financial pressure. Their academic criticism was impressive. Researchers, nevertheless, paid heed to employee’s motivation, productivity, and promotions alike. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of having rewarding job is correlated positively with not only full-time employment but also satisfactory performance.

Within the realm of personal lifestyle, without the slightest doubt, social life problems attribute to long working hours, in that it would come down to weaken emotional bonds and family degradation. A salient example of such attribution is children’s depravation, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take insufficient time for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint mental health problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to psychological disorders, memory problems, and even physical activities. Besides, this criterion is an indispensable part of modern lifestyle. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of taking off from work on personal relations and leisure activities.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that work-life balance is essential to attain success. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.