Pros and Cons of extreme/adventure sports.

In these days, there is no denying reality that extreme sports are becoming a prevalence. While many people believe that extreme sports brings about positive impacts to people’s live, others feel that the opposite is also correct. This essay offers some insights on both the merits and demerits of the phenomenon.

Perhaps the greatest benefit people can enjoy from doing extreme sports is the sense of satisfaction that it brings about. As a matter of fact, if a person desires to partake in an extreme sport at their own risk, no one could stop them from fulfilling their dreams. Another advantage of extreme sport is that it improves problem solving and decision making skills. This is because in case of emergency, one must be able to act quickly and apply what they were taught to save their own life.

Nonetheless, like two sides of a same coins, extreme sports also create many problems. The most obvious negative impact is the life of the players. This is due to the fact that extreme sports involve high level of risk and only one mistake such as equipment malfuncion or failure can jeopardize players’ life . Further, if people become handicapped as a result of extreme sports, they would become a burden to their family and the society because extra medical welfare shall be allocated for them.

In conclusion, it is clear that while extreme sports allow people to enjoy many benefits, they also bring upon a number of drawbacks to others’ live and the society.