The purpose of conducting scientific research projects is for practical use rather than for the sake of doing research itself. Do you agree?

In these days, people take variety of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe the main purpose of conducting scientific research projects is more for practical use than for the sake of doing research itself, other hold the opinion that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds that support belief that the practical utilization of scientific research projects should be applied more than the sake of doing research itself. First and foremost, the cost of conducting research projects that have practical use will be more effective as it could help to improve humans’ life. This is especially true every year the government spends a lot of money on medicine industry. This is because they desire to discover and develop new drugs and vaccines for the maintenance of health and the prevention of diseases, such as HIV and cancer. Without any practical utilization, it could be argued that doing scientific research is wasted money by people since it will not bring considerable benefits in return.

In addition, ample evidence from a number of studies also suggests that scientific breakthroughs in several fields like technology, agriculture and medicine could enhance the quality of life at many different levels from the routine working of people's lives to global issues. There is no doubt that compared to those that use non-practical, using practical applications is very conducive to human. To give an illustration, some science-based technologies triggered striking changes in agriculture, enormously increasing the amount of food available to feed the world.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is obvious that the purpose of conducting scientific research projects is for practical use rather than for the sake of doing research itself.