Recycling our waste is a big issue today. A lot of people feel that others are not recycling enough and that the government should make it a legal requirement. In your opinion, should laws be needed to ensure that people recycle their waste?

In the modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on whether laws should be imposed to protect the environment or not. While, some people argue that imposing a law is inefficient in promoting recycling, on my point of view introducing legal requirement is the best step to get rid of this hazard. In this essay, I shall discuss factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of solutions available in disposing of waste. The most effective method is inrtoducing laws to the general public to direct them to recycle their waste. For instance, people can seperate their waste and take their waste to the recycling plants on regular time periods. In addition, governments has to establish a proper mechanism to receive these waste because most of the people who are living in apartments may not have a sufficient space to dispose their waste. Therefore, governments has to play a vital role in this process.

On the other hand, some people does not prefer legal enforcement. But, this is not practical in developing countries because these populations are driven by laws in nature. For an example, this method may be successful in developed countries, because of the self discipline they have. Therefore, a mere awareness programme together with the establishment of recycling centres islandwide will be sufficient for those countries in controlling waste disposal.

In conclusion, governments have to train society from their childhood to dispose their waste in a proper manner. So, they have to include those subjects into the national curriculum. In nutshell, governments has to impose laws and update them with current trends to achieve sustainable growth inside their country.