Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (busies, trains, subways)? Why? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative impacts on the society due to the government role in public transportation improvements and improvements of public roads and subways. It is possible to claim that the best thing to develop as transportation, my point of view that the highway and road construction outweigh public transportation development. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view, while analyzing the benefits of the development of the road construction.

First and foremost, there are myriad of benefits all of us can gain because of the public road development. Nowadays, most of the people have their private vehicles, but they use public transportation, because of the lack of quality on the roads. If the government develop public roads in a scientific way, most of the people use their private vehicles in their day-to-day life. Because of the above point, it is taken into account that the road construction as the first and best way to develop a country.

On the other hand, those who believe public transportation as the best way to develop a country have a different view and say, cities will develop because of the quality of the public transport system. For example, the Republic of China has developed a motor coach system among cities in a high-quality way. Therefore, some people believed the best case for transportation development. In anyhow, before the development of public transport in China, they have developed their road network in a methodical manner.

In conclusion, it is believed that the highways and normal city road network have the highest priority for developing by a government. It is strongly believed, that the professional’s and government interference is essential to develop a high-quality road network first in a highly efficient manner.