In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people about the positive and negative impacts for the society due to modern plastic credit cards and debit cards. While it is possible to claim that the credit cards should be banned in a cashless society, my point of view that the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view while analyzing both sides of the argument to a certain degree.

First and foremost, credit cards provide myriad of benefits for the end users. Integrity, availability, security, usability, confidentiality, and portability are some of the major benefits. Not only that, credit cards provide quality service. For example, customers can make a transaction to a merchant within a few seconds using this type of cards with a high security. Because of the above points, it is believed that the credit cards are essential tools for the modern society.

On the other hand, those who believe the negative side of the credit cards have a different point to view and say credit card should be banned. They always pinpoint 15-20% late penalty fees as the main disadvantage of the credit cards. Therefore, it is taken into consideration that the credit should be removed from the cashless society. But, in anyhow, if one paid the credit card fee according to a correct timetable, banks cannot apply any penalty for customers.

In conclusion, it is believed that the plastic credit cards is one of the essential tools in the modern society. In nutshell, it is strongly believed that professional's and government’s participation are essential to publish credit cards throughout the globe in a cognitive way.