Should University penalize students for late submission of their work?

Of late there has been a colossal upsurge among the prodigies discussing the debatable topic of penalizing students who submit late assignments. Some people opine that this act would create anxiety and stress amongst students. Critics, however believe that this is the welcoming trend to develop[ punctuality and resposibility. In this essay, I shall highlight the outcome of this debatable issue.

At the outset there are myriad of arguments associated with penalty for late submission of assignments. Firstly, the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it bring sense of responsibility and punctuality. As a prime example, according to the recent survey conducted on university education, in which more number of students have developed sense of responsibility once penalitize from teachers for late submission of assignments. As a result, it is concluded that this trend has strong influence on student’s behaviour.

On the other hand another pivotal facet pertaining to this arguement is that this trend develop selfconfidence amongst those students who manage time properly and its basically a reward for those who are more punctual. As a matter of fact it equally helpful for those who submit late assignments.

To recapitulate, foregoing discussion propounds that legal penalizing students is some how beneficial for students to develop the importance of time and punctuality. Thus, ideas that will bring benefit would be cordially welcomed