In some countries around the world, voting is compulsory. Do you agree with the notion of compulsory voting? If voting is compulsory in a democratic society, what are some conclusions we can draw about the nature of democracy?

The substantial influence of compulsory voting has sparked the controversy over years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the polling in elections should be a mandatory act many countries across the world or we should let the individual to decide to vote in democratic country. This essay will elaborate the both side of the argument and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons why voting system should be mandatory, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that helps to select the best leader in the elections. In addition, we will be getting one hundred percent polling will decide the majority to lead the country. As an illustration, black polling will be spotless in elections due to implementation of mandatory voting system. Because of this reason, compulsory voting plays crucial role to be implemented elections.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that individual to decide on voting should encourage because of democratic countries as significant factor as there are innumerable reasons for that, but the most predominant one lies in the fact that lost in freedom of democratic countries. Furthermore, every citizen has own decision to play with to poll or not. For instance, we cannot enforce to anything in form of law to contradict the people opinions in voting system. Therefore, implementation of compulsory voting is not required in democratic countries otherwise people will lose freedom.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that voting could be crucial in elections to be implemented in democratic countries or we should let the civilians to enjoy the freedom. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that compulsory voting will definitely make a country better place to live.