Some people think universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace in the future. Others think the true function of the university is to give access to knowledge for its own sake. What do you think are the main functions of a university?

The substantial influence of university education has sparked controversy over recent years. These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about college should provide additional skills to graduates career opportunities but, others believe it’s up to the individual. This essay will elaborate both sides of the argument and I will share my opinion in the end.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons that university should support excessive skill sets to match the industries. Without a doubt we are graduating in university for jobs sake first. So the additional importance on the job realted skills is mandatory for college students. Thus, these additional trainings for students plays vital role to support any company.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that universities are supposed to restrict to theoretical knowledge. Firstly, students will be trained in only related subjects to their major's. Secondly, it will be difficult to predict the corporate companies work culture and standards. Eventually, limiting the university syllabus for gradates to subject knowledge will be sufficient.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that university will help with various skills to imply in upcoming jobs and some people let it decided to gain only subject knowledge. In my opinion, I would strongly recommend that universities should support everyone with more skills for jobs.