Some people argue that young people should concentrate on study or work. Some people think it is better to put energy in activities designed to broaden their experience, such as international travel and volunteering. Support with examples or cases.

Nowadays, whether traditionally working and studying or facing experiences that universities can’t offer are essential components of youngsters’ life has attracted controversies. Some people believe that having a steady job or getting accepted to a good college has beneficial effects on life and gaining a lucrative career, while others are in favor of letting young people experience different cultures and face doubts and dangers before choosing what to do with their life. As far as I am concerned, studying and working as soon as possible have more cons than pros due to the following reasons.

it is definitely paramount for youngsters to know exactly what they want to do with their future before starting to walk in that path. This is possible only when they see the world more clearly and gain more information about different career or research options.

However, if they want to be independent of their parents and be successful as soon as possible they have to attend college or university and be ahead of other competitors.

To sum up, I am more inclined to the view that governments should have a specific budget for teenagers to gain information and knowledge before choosing a subject in colleges.