Some people believe that to be a successful sportsperson, one needs to have a natural ability. Others think that hard work and practice are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

What makes an athletics successful? is a question that divides people in two groups. One group believes it is mostly their natural ability while other put more weight on being diligent in exercises. In this essay both views will be discussed and based on both views the author will mention his own views at the end of this essay.

There is no doubt that inheriting some specific genes makes one more talented at learning techniques and tactics related to an especial field and therefore, they are a head and shoulder above others in their fields. However, the talent has to be addressed to the right direction to be able to show its value. Those sportsperson such as Messi who are in the right field as they supposed to be based on their potential shown great achievements in their sports life.

On the other hand, innate potential is not the predominant factor for some. They believe hard work and practice open the close doors for everybody. There are many who has no obvious talent in their realm but due to their diligence and hard work have reached the highest level of in their sport branch. For example, Hadi Tabatabaei an Iranian goalkeeper is not as tall as other goalkeepers which means he does not seems to be successful based on natural ability but due to his persistent and diligent exercise, he managed to be the first goalkeeper in Iranian the national team.

in summary, among different parameters which lead to the success of a sports person some have strong hold on natural ability while others put hard work and practice ahead of natural ability. I believe based on the mentioned views, there is no doubt a person with talent and diligence and exercise will always be ahead of others but it does not mean that talent is the predominant factor. It is just a catalyser which makes the process faster and easier for those who have it.