Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Some people believe that laws change human behavior was always a controversial topic. Many countries around the globe claim that strict policies are only way to exercise control over the public to maintain peace and security. I strongly agree with the statement that human way of behaving is governed by certain regulations. This essay would further elaborate how legislation's play a major role in controlling people with justifying reasons and examples.

First and foremost, strict rules make countries better and people respond to a situation in an orderly manner. Countries with stringent government rules have minimum crime rate. For instance, in Singapore, smuggling goods is a criminal offence and one has to face death penalty if they found, therefore such activities hardly takes place there. This example exemplifies that legislation's can alter people's behavior. Thus, it can be concluded that there is an obvious link between rules and human response.

Furthermore, in the UAE, kissing in public is a punishable act. Every citizen of this country is aware of this law and it's hard to find anyone breaking this and it is represented as culture of the country. This example clearly shows as that absence of law may create an unfavorable environment for the smooth functioning of the society.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that there is a strong correlation between government rules and attitude of mankind. It has been proven that many countries use law as major tool for peace and security measures. It is predicted that in near future every country will implement strict rules for development.