Some people believe laws change human behavior. Do you agree with it?

Over the past few decades, there has been a high degree of the ambivalence over this matter, whether the law changes human behavior. Whereas some people say that law does not impact human behavior, I sanguinely believe that it does. This essay will further discuss reasons to support this notion and then deduce a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriads of reasons to support this notion, but one of the most compelling reason is that law affects the human phycology. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which revealed that local laws impacted the student's behavior. Thus, The beneficial ramification of the change in law apparently can be seen.

On the contrary, skeptics conjecture that law does not change the human behavior, its the environment. Although it seems ostensibly veridical, this is the one-sided story. As a tangible example, researchers from a renowned organization conducted research on this topic which showed that laws enforced in a city significantly change the human behavior. Hence, this is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the skeptics.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments from both the sides, I profoundly believe that changes in the law affect the human behavior. Not only do the change in law shows its impact widely, but also pinpoints implication arises after changes in the local laws.