Some people claim that public transport should be free of charge, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of being the public trasportation free and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although this issue can be plus as it is regarded by the substantial number of individuals both constructive and positive, others hold opponent views. I am inclined to believe that this idea can be plus as it could develop some brilliant aspects for its adherents.

From a social standpoint, delineating the cost of utilizing the public transport including bus, subway and taxi provides the society with noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact of development. From my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered these benefits. Firstly, free public transportation systems motivate inhabitants to diminish the utilizing of their own cars and it affects declining the amount of carbon dioxide emissions which is the main source of air pollution. Furthermore, this decision can lead to decreasing the number of car accidents annually and it can save the settlers' lives.

On the one hand, there is no doubt the idea of free use of public transportation has some opponents. According to a research undertaken by a prestigious world-renowned university, creating and developing the public transport are quite costly and governments should allocate a considerable amount of their annual budget to invest in this field. Hence, presumeably, it diminishes the budget of other city's priorities including health, security, environmental and educational subjects.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of free public transportation systems are far more outweigh their demerits.