Some people feel that success lies in achieving professional and economics targets,while others say that success lies in spending quality time with family and friend?To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age,there are ongoing debates amongst people all around the world about success. While there are certainly valid arguments to claim that success is gained through professional and economic targets, my view of success is being with family and good friends. In this essay I will describe both sides of the argument.

To begin with there are several reasons why I support success lies in being with family. First and foremost is that being rich and having an appropriate social position in society does not guarantee or warrant happiness. A group of social researchers at Harvard University undertook a study on two groups of different people. The results revealed that those who were rich were more depressed due to less free time and being mentally worn out. This could show that the busier you are, the less time you have to enjoy life and therefore happiness.

On the other hand,it should be mentioned that happiness could be gained through spending time with your family. Statistics have shown that success plays a pivotal role in people's happiness . There are many contributing factors for success such as health and happiness. Although Economic targets and professional achievements contribute to success, success, they can also lead to depression.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, my personal sentiment is that Success and happiness lies in being with family.