Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people arguing that government should be liable for the education and health care. As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that former outdo the latter.

There are myriads of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that as government collect money from nation in the form of tax, so it should be liable for development of the nation. Not only can government spend tax in improving health sectors, but education department can be flourished. Needless to say, all these merits will stand public in good stead, when it comes to improving their life styles.

There are, however, some drawbacks which can easily overwhelm potential impact of this trend. The primary one stems from the fact that individuals should be responsible for the development of these sectors, because government can provide knowledge through awareness programme. So, it is on public to get awareness from these efforts. Besides, they should be willing to play their role for the development. It is apparent that why many are in favour of efforts done from public.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of taking responsibilities whether from government or public for the health and education are indeed to great to ignore.