Some people see prisons as the place where criminals should be punished, while some people think their primary function should be to teach them how to lead better lives. What is your opinion about the main function of time spent in prison, punishment or rehabilitation?

Recently the phenomenon of punishing criminals and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matters of teaching criminals are highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to conceive that spending time in prisons can be a plus, and I will investigate that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the primary function can provide the society with noticeable effects, which are rooted in the fact that merits, as well as advantages of teaching culprits, are crucial. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the importance of efficient punishments. Hence, beneficial ramifications of better lives are remarkable.

From a scientific point of view, keeping in prisons can supply the community with negative impacts, which are related to the reality that demerits of vicious criminals are visible. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by an elite university described inefficient functions. Thus, predicted outcomes of intolerable prisons are noticeable.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of punishing criminals far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of teaching culprits prove the significance of rehabilitation, but also pinpoint possible implications.