Some people think it is not necessary for adults to receive education in class. Self-study is a good way for them to study more effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, self-study education has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the Pros and Cons of self-study?". Whereas it is a widely held view that is highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the education standpoint, student’s participation is bound up inextricably with traditional class, which indicates they lead to both mutual interaction and conservation. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between traditional teaching methods and oral examination as well as an exponential increase in student's performance. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of private schools is correlated positively with not only examination booklet but also course syllabus.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, self-study attribute to isolated environment, in that it would come down to depression, anxiety, and soliloquy. A salient example of such attribution is distance learning, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take remote places for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint not face to face communication problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to written examination, team working, and even correct time scheduling. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of influences of traditional schools and educational system on social behavior and reducing unacceptable social traits.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the drawbacks of self-study far outweigh its benefits. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.