Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals factors influencing child's development has been pne of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always held some conflicting opinions about this. This essay looks both sides of the argument.

Undeniably, family plays a crucial role in shaping children's future. This is because, child first step of learning start from his home only and parents are considered as their first teachers. Therefore, it depends on the families atmosphere that will illuminate the future of an infant. To put this into perspective, if a family is educated and has a well standard of living will obviously effect the life standard for forth coming generations too.

However, there is no doubt that social activities also prove to be a great factor in deciding individual's fate. The reason for this is, spending times with friends provides them social interaction and improves their psychological mind. Moreover, infants imitate what is being showed in television. As a case in point, they dance to music, when the celebrity dances in a video.

To conclude, we cannot deny that social activities and interaction with people effects the child's development. However, in my opinion, family impact in shaping child's future weighs far more than it.