With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. Universities should only procure digital materials rather than constantly textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people has changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals digital media has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always held some conflicting opinions about procuring digital media instead of textbooks in universities . This essay looks at both sides of the argument.

Undeniably, digital study can ease the learning process. This is because, there are different e-learning websites from where you can get study materials and even notes of experienced foreign authors. Moreover, learners don't have to take heavy weighing bags to their classes. Instead, they only require a small laptop and tablet where all the materials are recorded in the form of files.

However, there is no doubt that it has some negative factors too. First of all, if students will get desired materials online they will not make any notes in classes, and they will lack in practice of writing which will hamper their performance in the final exam. Secondly, they will find no use of going to attend classes because online lectures are also available. Lastly, this move will effect different colleges, as their will be no students in the lectures, will ultimately result in shutting down of universities.

To conclude, we cannot deny that digital learning has some negative impact on individual's life. However, in my opinion, it provides too many facilities and support to learners that it outweigh its cons.