Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of substituting theoretical knowledge with practical training in universities and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that applying practical courses could be a plus, this issue has been regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that eliminating theory-based subjects could be a plus, and I will explain that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, increasing practical experience among university students can benefit the society with some remarkable impacts, which are rooted in the fact that enriching university curriculum as well as considering social demand are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an experiment which discovered a lack of practical experience. Thus, beneficial ramifications of technological issues and experimental research apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, lowering the time for theoretical courses might increase the consequences of further deficiencies. Moreover, fundamental aspects of routine jobs relate to this reality that the demerits of specialized majors pertain to job seekers. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of an incompetent community is correlated negatively with laboratory science. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of internships.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of increasing practical training courses instead of theoretical knowledge far outweigh its drawbacks.