Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in music being an important subject in schools to promote learning in pupils’ life. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of problems on teenager’s life in recent years. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected.

At the outset, there is a number of arguments in favour of my stance but the most preponderant one stems in the fact that music helps students to understand other subjects as well, be it math or science. Not only can students grasp other subjects, but they can also enjoy the beauty of music and dance on it. According to my own experience, when I was in school, music helped me to master mathematics and literature. Needless to say, all these merits stand on students in good stead as far as learning is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of the music subject is that it brings happiness and promotes positivity in students. Besides, it by teaching music in school, students can attain a number of advantages, from peace of mind to clarity of the world situation. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that eighty-five percent of the music's students are more creative and not depressed. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of music subject being taught at the school.

In view of arguments outlines above, one can conclude that benefits of music subject to enhance children learning are too great to ignore.