Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools to promote learning in children life. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Recently, the importance of music in schools has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question "what are the positive and negative effect of learning music in schools?". Whereas it is a widely held view that it is not beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the educational system standpoint, learning materials are bound up inextricably with syllabus, which indicates they lead to both oral examination and written assignment. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2018 demonstrates the relationship between music learning and art subjects as well as an exponential increase in student's performance. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of formal education is correlated positively with not only new teaching methods but also traditional assessment.

Within the realm of psychology, without the slightest doubt, music attribute to mental health, in that it would come down to less stress, less depression, and creativity. A salient example of such attribution is extracurricular activity which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take leisure time for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint ignoring practical skill problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to course scheduling, piano teacher, and even exercise. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of music study in schools in promoting in children life and future job opportunity.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all's well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that the importance of music learning in schools are of high significance. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.