Some types of employment are more suitable for men and other types of employment are more appropriate for women.'To what extent do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In today's hectic life, employment proves to be playing a focal role in a person's life and helps him financially secure and also to get desire needs. However, many people argue that occupation should be divided based on gender while the proponents want employment to be impartial. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view after analysing both sides of the argument.

One the one hand, both men, and women are competing for each other. Firstly, a majority of the lucrative sectors are having high profiled women CEOs and these sectors are continuing to grow vigorously even during hard times. Moreover, the job market and the organisation of developed countries requires both the genders to work together to get the maximum performance from them. For instance, according to recent research by Delhi University, students in the mechanical and the automobile department are developing more determination and have the creative mindset when working together with the opposite gender. Therefore, for the success of any job market or industry, both men and women should be treated equally.

On the other hand, few of the developing countries still have male chauvinism. Additionally, women in these countries are restricted to perform those jobs which are meant to men. To illustrate, in India, a female is not allowed to pursue a career if it relates to operating machinery, and be a tourist guide. Thus, in few countries regardless of whether a woman is ready for certain occupation, the country, and the society will not allow her in any chance because of their sex discrimination.

To recapitulate, certain occupation happens to be gender biased in countries where there are socio-economic problems and in a successful country there is no such discrimination. In my opinion, any occupation should be open to everyone irrespective of gender and the decision should be left to the individual to pursue the career of their choice.