Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss

Nowadays there is an going debate people about a moot question that the companies should or should not take their employees' suggestions and ideas to perform well? While it is possible to claim that companies should adapt the ideas of their employees to perform well in this competitive era, my view is that advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view after analysing both sides of the argument.

There are several solid reasons why the companies of this modern era need to adapt the ideas and suggestion their of employees to thrive the thrive the competitive environment. One of them is that the people who working in the particular area knows the ins and outs of the processes involved to perform that job. He is in the best person to come out with

ideas which can provide a higher output for the organisation in that particular area. For this reason, in many manufacturing houses labourers are given incentives for each new idea they come up with. Such companies value the thoughts of each and every employee. It should also be taken into account that lower level authorities can deal and communicate with the customer in better way than top level authorities. For instance, a salesman can crack a deal with customer nicely and even also he complete his work in time with given target.

Those who argue for that the companies should not take the ideas and suggestion of employees to perform well have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. It is claimed that it should be the duty of only the higher management to come up with innovations and decisions. Then, there are concerns about management has a belief that taking ideas and suggestion from everybody would only lead to chaos. Employees may provide suggestion having a personal interest, which could be harmful to the company.

While there are strong arguments on both the sides of the case, my personal opinion is that the organization can only

flourish well where its employees are given the freedom to innovate and rewarded for the same. Top level management should be smart enough to judge its plausibility of implementation, as the final decision has to be taken by them.