Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

There are several people move to the foreign countries or bigger cities within their state for better education. Travel for education is advantageous in a variety of ways, but the prominent ones include experience culture and the value that foreign degrees offer. This essay will discuss the benefits of the travel for studies.

There are several reasons why travel for education is good. Firstly, it provides the students a way of learning the culture. They can meet new people, make friends and learn the local language which in turn would help the students in future. Secondly, the infrastructure in the big cities are far better than the education institutes in rural areas can provide. Students will have access to many state-of-the-art facilities in the more prominent colleges. Finally, the values that degrees from reputed universities offer is massive. For instance, an MBA degree from Sanford valued more than the degree from an ordinary college.

In spite of the above arguments, some people might promulgate the idea that traveling to a new place for education is superfluous.They assert that it involves cost thus expensive. But their argument is invalid in most of the cases. Travelling for proper training has its detriments, but the benefits outweigh them in the long run.

In conclusion, the reasons why people migrate to new places for a good education are countless, but the significant ones are better job opportunities and experiencing cultures. For those reasons, I believe that moving to a new place for study is vital for student's future.