Student travel to study is overrated, we have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really required for higher studies?

It is always debatable in developing countries that do local universities are good or foreign universities are good. In my opinion, every country has some good world-class universities so brilliant students need not to run after foreign universities. In my opinion travel to study is overrated or overhyped. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss this in detail.

First of all, let's discuss why people are running behind foreign universities. One of the main reason why people go abroad for the study is that in future the wants to settle there forever as after study in a country it becomes very easy to get citizenship of that country. Another reason is that due to the facilities available over there are better as compare to local universities. For example, nowadays students prefer to go to Australia for higher studies because Australia needs good manpower and after completing their study they get PR of Australia easily.

On the other hand, this is also true that a brilliant student will shine at every place so it does not matter if he or she studies locally or abroad. For example, the Indian Institute of Technology produces some of the brilliant minds of technologies world like Sunder Pachai (CEO of Google), Satya Nadella (CEO of Microsoft).

To conclude, I can say that it is true that universities play an important role in producing brilliant scholars. But travel to study is overrated and people not only go abroad for study but also to settle down permanently over there.